My Jewish Abortion

When Sarah Emily Tuttle-Singer found herself unexpectedly pregnant her freshman year at UC Berkeley, she sought help from the Student Health Center – and found it not only there, but also from an unexpected source. “At that moment, I had a grand total of $12.97 to tide me over until December 1st,” she writes in the blog Kveller: A Jewish Twist on Parenting. “And I knew asking my parents for money would break their hearts.” Tuttle-Singer tells how a Jewish women’s philanthropic organization ensured that she got the services she needed but could not afford, and what the experience taught her about financial and personal responsibility, and the true value of women empowering each other.

Read the article on Kveller

One response to “My Jewish Abortion

  1. I enjoy looking through an article that can make men and women think.

    Also, many thanks for allowing for me to comment!

Leave a Reply

