JW magazine wants you to meet a new Jewish HERo

Meet Dr. Randi Abramson, medical director of Bread for the City, an organization that provides food, clothing, medical care, and legal and social services to Washington, D.C.’s homeless and underserved.

“Working here has made me a part of this community,” she says. “I love walking here from the subway and seeing all of my clients on the street. I think that it is very meaningful to people that I am still here after 19 years and I didn’t give up on them.”

Read the full story at Jewish Woman online. And if you know a Jewish woman who’s making a difference in her local, spiritual or professional community, please share her story with us!

Leave a Reply

