“Walking Away”

Fama is a Paris-raised, New York-based singer, songwriter, and composer. “Walking Away” is her most recent project, written to aid the fight against domestic violence.

WALKING AWAY

(lyrics by Fama Ndiaye)

I walk away from you

And I ain’t coming back

Without you in my life

I can smile again

I want what’s best for me

But u ain’t part of it

Baby I, I won’t cry

I’m walking away

I tried to forgive you

For all those things

You’ve done tome

It took a while to realize

That this wasn’t right

I loved you so much

That I was just blinded my love

You see, I became stronger

And I’m, not scared anymore

You know,

You can’t put your hands on me

You see,

I’m telling you the truth

I walk away from you

And I ain’t coming back

Without you in my life

I can smile again

I want what’s best for me

But u ain’t part of it

Baby I, I won’t cry

I’m walking away

I thought it was ok

For you to treat me that way

Cause I believed

It was my fault

But that was a lie

Now I had enough

And I am walking out the door

I know you ain’t gonna change

And I, I’m leaving you behind

Because,

You can’t put your hands on me

You see,

I’m telling you the truth

I walk away from you

And I ain’t coming back

Without you in my life

I can smile again

I want what’s best for me

But u ain’t part of it

Baby I, I won’t cry

I’m walking away

To my ladies that ever been hurt before

Let me hear you say no more

No more, no more

To my ladies that never been hurt before

Let me hear  you   say never

Never, never

Ladies we won’t cry

He hit you once

He’ll hit you twice

He will keep on goin on

You say no, you say no

Love’s not supposed to hurt this way

To hurt this way

So you walk away


Leave a Reply

